The Australian Longboard Surfing Open

Held in March each year in the warm waters of the wave rich Tweed Coast the Australian Longboard Surfing Open is a multi day celebration of longboard surfing and the surfing lifestyle, located in Kingscliff village on NSW's Tweed Coast.

The Australian Longboard Surfing Open honours the history of longboard surfing. International surfers compete against Australia's best in the blue ribbon World Surf League Longboard Qualifying Series men's & women's divisions.

There are also specialty surfing, amateur divisions, retro boards, indigenous activities, ​live music, surf vehicle display, a book signing, display of old boards and more.
Live coverage will be available at on their website here.

Bellow is a list of current reigning champions and their titles!

Dean Bevan - Australian
Kingscliff Local - Dean Bevan (AUS)

Champion Harley Ingleby - Australian
​2 Times World Longboard Champion & ALSO Defending Champion - Harley Ingleby (AUS)

Taylor Jensen - USA
​3 Times and Current World Longboard Champion & 4 Times ALSO Champion - Taylor Jensen (USA)

Rachael Tilley - USA
​2016 World Longboard Champion - Rachael Tilley (USA)

Honolua Bloomfield - Hawaii
​Current World Champion - Honolua Bloomfield (HAW)

Natsumi Taoka - Japan
​Defending ALSO Champion - Natsumi Taoka (JAPAN)

Chloe Calmon - Brazil
​World #2 & 2016 ALSO Champion - Chloe Calmon (BRA)

Related Posts

Older Post Newer Post

Added to cart!